2012 – Bring It

Here’s my thoughts on 2012.  I’m not going to call them resolutions for this new year, rather, ideas and goals.  Since my goals are always changing, I don’t want to lock myself in to a particular theme/idea.  Here are three things I’m thinking right now:

1. I’d like to BLOG more in 2012.  By more, I mean more than 3 times a month.  I’d like to blog about fitness, gluten free, and finish some race reports that were never finished (or started).

2. Fitness/Race goals: 

  • Daily: 10 push-up/20 body weight squats x 10.   Yep, that’s 100 push-ups and 200 body weight squats. 
  • Focus on swimming.  By that, I mean swim MORE!
  • Smaller Sprint TRIs and Oly Distance TRIs.  Speed is my call for 2012.
  • Perhaps one 70.3 IM – Sub 6:00 please.
  • Under 22 minute 5K.
  • Ragnar Relay Perhaps?! I’d love to organize one or be a part of a team.
  • Ski to Sea?!
  • STP (bike race from Seattle to Portland).
  • Find some other bike races.
  • Learn to snowboard!!

3. Continue Gluten Free all year!  I have done really well with gluten free and it is NOT hard.  Honestly.  There is the occasional craving for a sandwich or pizza … but, there are GF options.  Not only have I felt better physically since going gluten free, mentally as well. 

What are your 2012 ideas, themes, goals, resolutions? I’d love to hear from you!

5 responses to “2012 – Bring It

  1. I’ll do Ragnar if we pick one we can travel to – Colorado, Napa, Adirondacks, Vegas….???? Hmm??? Hmmm???

  2. I’d love to do Ragnar too! I am on a wait list for another team but if you decide to organize one or find one that needs more people, let me know because I would so love to do it! I would love to hear more about gluten free. I have taken a lot of dairy and gluten out of my diet and less allergy symptoms.

  3. Only one half Ironman – come on slacker ;). I’m in for Ragnar!
    Miss you – run with me this week?

  4. Pingback: Resolutions | The Average Jess

Leave a Reply

